The Sanford Housing Authority Board of Commissioners is a seven-member board appointed by the Sanford City Council. This board consists of two members appointed directly by the Mayor and five appointed by other members of Council. At least one member must be a resident of assisted housing.

The citizens who are appointed by the Mayor and City Council of the City of Sanford to serve as members of the Commission shall serve in staggered terms of three (3) years each, from the date of their respective appointment, but shall serve at the pleasure of Council.

Members of the Sanford Housing Authority’s Commissioners shall set policies, establish and adopt an annual and five-year action plan, and adopt an annual operating budget.

Meeting Announcements and Agendas

Monthly Board of Commissioners meetings are held the 4th Monday at 6:00 p.m.

Monthly Committee Meeting Schedule

Development Committee:  1st Wednesday at 5:30pm

Policy Committee:  1st Thursday at 5:15pm

Audit and Finance Committee:  2nd Wednesday at 6:00pm